Sasol Logo
Sasol Logo

Welcome to Sasol TechnoX 2019

The 19th annual Sasol Techno X will be held at the Sasol Secunda Recreation Club, lower sports grounds, Nelson mandela Drive in Secunda from 29 July - 2 August 2019


Our Commitment to ambient air technology

Sasol Remains committed to continuously limiting the impact of our South African operations on Ambient Air Quality in a practicable and sustainable manner.


A World Leader in Synthetic Fuel Technologies

Our diverse businesses and integrated value chain are the cornerstone of our success.


Advancing Sustainable Development

At Sasol we believe sustainability practices make good business sense


Accelerating Gas-To-Liquids Growth

Fast tracking growth of our proprietary GTL technology is key to our strategic agenda.

2007 : Entertain your brain

Sasol Techno X 2007

Seventh Sasol Science and Technology Exhibition

Entertain your brain

ProgrammeEntertain your brain

The seventh Sasol Techno X was again a big success. Learners from 174 secondary schools and only 31 primary schools attended since we concentrated on secondary schools.

2008 promise to be an even bigger success.


Art Competition – National
Learners from Gr. 7 – 12 were asked to entertain their brains with their artwork as the Sasol Techno X 2007 theme.

Gr. 7 Elné van Coller
Guillaume de Swardt
Kroonstad Akademie
HF Verwoerd Primêr
Gr. 8 Bray Southwood
Zöe Giesler
Kroonstad Akademie
Queenswood Christian School
Gr. 9 Alicia Venter
Leana Venter
Hoërskool Heilbron
Afrikaans Hoërskool, Kroonstad
Gr.10 Esmerilda Verster
Jessica Costa
Afrikaans Hoërskool, Sasolburg
Hoërskool Sasolburg
Gr. 11 Estie van der Merwe
Hanneke Murray
Hoërskool Drie Riviere
Afrikaans Hoërskool, Sasolburg
Gr. 12 Marézelle Herbst
Shantelle Du Plessis
Afrikaans Hoërskool, Sasolburg
Afrikaans Hoërskool, Sasolburg

Project Competition – Elmore Marshall Science and Technology Trophy for the Fezile Dabi and Sedibeng Education districts
The categories for 2007 were divided into Gr. 7 – 9 and Gr. 10 – 12.

Grade Winners

Gr. 7 – 9

  • 1st prize; Animal Science – Tiffany Bartlett; Afrikaanse Hoërskool, Sasolburg
  • 2nd prize; Tourism Opportunities including ecotourism; Fralize Fouché;
  • Hoërskool Parys
  • 3rd prize; Architecture, Housing, Settlement Studies; Jana Jordaan & Alfred Smit; Hoërskool Parys

Gr. 10 – 12

  • 1st prize; Medical Sciences; Dieter van der Westhuizen; Hoërskool Parys
  • 2nd prize; Health Care; Ronald Bartie & Devon da Silva; General Smuts High
  • 3rd prize; Scientific Teaching aids; Malan Cronjé; Hoërskool Villiers

Overall winners

  • 1st prize was awarded to Tiffany Bartlett, from Afrikaans High School, Sasolburg, for his Animal Science Gr. 7 – 9 project.
  • The 2nd prize went to Dieter van der Westhuizen from Hoërskool Villiers for his Medical Sciences Gr. 10 – 12 project.
  • Fralize Fouché from Hoërskool Parys received the third prize for her Tourism Opportunities, including ecotourism Gr. 7 – 9 project.

Computer Competition – Free State provincial competition

In the second year of the FET syllabus implementation at schools, the computer competition had Gr. 10 and 11 categories for CAT (Computer Application Technology).


  • 1st prize was awarded to Marique Kampherbeek of Eunice High School in Bloemfontein.
  • 2nd prize went to Michelle Botha from Ficksburg High School in Ficksburg and 3rd prize to Tracy Hu from Eunice High School.

Gr. 11

  • 1st prize was awarded to Tanika Barnes from Eunice High School.
  • 2nd prize went to Joy Seseane also from Eunice High School in Bloemfontein
  • 3rd prize to Rametse Mohasoa from Pele-Ya-Pele School in Viljoensdrift.

List of 2004 Exhibitors