Sasol Logo
Sasol Logo

Welcome to Sasol TechnoX 2019

The 19th annual Sasol Techno X will be held at the Sasol Secunda Recreation Club, lower sports grounds, Nelson mandela Drive in Secunda from 29 July - 2 August 2019


Our Commitment to ambient air technology

Sasol Remains committed to continuously limiting the impact of our South African operations on Ambient Air Quality in a practicable and sustainable manner.


A World Leader in Synthetic Fuel Technologies

Our diverse businesses and integrated value chain are the cornerstone of our success.


Advancing Sustainable Development

At Sasol we believe sustainability practices make good business sense


Accelerating Gas-To-Liquids Growth

Fast tracking growth of our proprietary GTL technology is key to our strategic agenda.

2005 : Science, Maths and Technology

Sasol Techno X 2005

Fifth Sasol Science and Technology Exhibition

Science, Maths and Technology


The fifth Sasol Techno X Science and Technology Exhibition was again a big success. Learners from 306 secondary schools and only 44 primary schools attended since we concentrated on secondary schools.

2006 promise to be an even bigger success.
back to top


Art Competition – National

Learners from Gr. 7 – 12 were asked to envisage a great career in Science, Maths and Technology as the Sasol Techno X 2005 theme.

Gr. 7 Jackie Oerson
Jan Jonas
Trompsburg Primary
Trompsburg Primary
Gr. 8 Maczillian Temboer
Carli De Wet
Trompsburg Primary
Afrikaans Hoër Kroonstad
Gr. 9 Marli Malan
Motsamai Kobokoane
Hoërskool Sasolburg
Phiritona Secondary
Gr.10 Matile Molabe
Sandy Knott
Ruth Shand
Pro Arte
Hoërskool Sasolburg
Pro Arte
Gr. 11 Laurine van der Walt Hoërskool Sasolburg
Gr. 12 Anastassia-Valeska van Zyl
Yolandi de Jong
Hoërskool Sasolburg
Hoërskool Sasolburg

Elmore Marshall Science and Technology Trophy for Northern Free State Education District
The categories for 2005 were divided into Gr. 4 – 6, Gr. 7 – 9 and Gr. 10 – 12 and were

Overall winners

1st prize was awarded to Naomi Roets, Shani Botha and Nadine Coetzee from Parys High School for their Plant Science Gr. 10 – 12 project.

The 2nd prize went to Dougie Swart and Werner Le Roux from Parys High School for their Animal Science Gr. 10 – 12 project.

Mahatanya Goodwill Mofokeng and Zandile Innocent Shabalala from Qalabotjha Secondary received the third prize for their Engineering – Electronics & Electrical Gr. 7 – 9 project.

Computer Studies Competition – Sasolburg District

The categories for 2005 were divided into Standard Grade and Higher Grade Gr. 10 – 12.

Computer Studies SG 1st prize was awarded to Jenine Swanepoel from Sasolburg High School.

The 1st prize for Computer Studies HG was awarded to Bianca Taute from Sasolburg High School.

List of 2004 Exhibitors